~ (wtf_lindsey) wrote,
~
wtf_lindsey

  • Mood:

lol hey livejournal.

After a lot of reading and research, my boyfriend and I are trying to transition to the raw food lifestyle/diet. It's been over a month since we started, and we haven't gotten very far, haha. I have read time and again that keeping a journal is somehow helpful in staying on track. Journaling isn't really my thing, but if it supposedly helps, I'm down for the count.

My name is Lindsey. I'm 21 years old and I live in southern Orange County with my boyfriend, David.
We have a cat, named Sasha Grey (after the porn star, yes)...
...and two rats, Jubba and Gal.
Despite the fact that the spelling of Jubba's name lends itself to being pronounced juh-buh, it is pronounced joo-buh. This is because David doesn't quite understand how double consonants work in English phonetics, and he chose her name.

I was born in West Palm Beach, FL. I moved to Houston, TX when I was 7 and then to San Jose, CA when I was 20. Some months later, I moved back to Houston to live with my dad for a semester while I was in school. After that semester, I moved back to San Jose with my mom, and a few months later, I moved to San Clemente to live with David. I have been here for about seven months now, but I haven't made any friends. I guess I don't really know how to outside of school, and I'm not in school right now. Even if I were in school, I don't get along with girls very well, and guys tend to be hesitant about getting to know/hanging out with girls who have boyfriends. It makes sense, but I don't like it.

I've been trying to write this entry over a span of about three hours now, but I keep getting distracted and losing my trains of thought, so I'm throwing in the towel.
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 2 comments